School Logo

St Peter and St Paul's

Church of England Primary School

Rooted and Grounded in Love

back calendar close down-arrow email facebook instagram map noticeboard phone search translate twitter bell gm-boy zigzag gm-boy-home gm-girl landing-girl landing-boy welcome-boy useful-links-girl-home gm-girl-home useful-links-girl
School Logo

St Peter and St Paul's

Church of England Primary School

Rooted and Grounded in Love


Governors 2020-21


List of Governors 

Elaine Jennings (Chair)

Alison Mashiter-Coates (Foundation Governor & Vice Chair)

Sara Clarkson (Headteacher)

Father Christopher Holden (Vicar)

Mark Thornley (Parent representative)

Ian Cumberlidge (Parent representative)

Lindsay Wilken (PCC Diocesan)

Anne-Marie Chandler (Staff representative/Deputy Head)

Lindsey Slater (PCC Diocesan)

Gillian Mack (PCC Diocesan)



Resources Committee– Elaine Jennings, Sara Clarkson,  Lindsey Slater,  Father Chris Holden, Anne-Marie Chandler, Lindsay Wilken, Ian Cumberlidge, Mark Thornley, LEA Rep

Curriculum Development and Planning – Elaine Jennings, Sara Clarkson, Lindsey Slater, Alison Mashiter-Coates, Father Chris Holden, Anne-Marie Chandler, Lindsay Wilken, Mark Thornley LEA Rep


Ethos Group representatives Father Chris, Lindsey Slater

Attendance at Meetings 2019-20




Declaration of Interests

Full Governors 

Curriculum, Development, Planning Committee Resources Committee
Autumn Spring Summer Autumn Spring Summer Autumn Spring Summer
Mrs S Clarkson Headteacher none /     /     /    
Mrs E Jennngs (Chair) Foundation none /     /     /    

Mrs L Thornley

(Vice Chair)

LEA none /     /     /    
Rev. C Holden Foundation none /     A     /    
Mr L Wilken Foundation none /     A     /    
Mrs A Mashiter-Coates Foundation none /     /     - -  

Mr G Lowe

Foundation none /     /     /    
Mrs A Chandler Staff none /     /     /    
Mr I Cumberlidge Parent none /     -     /    
Mr M Thornley Parent none A     /     A    
Mrs L Slater Foundation none /     /     /    
Mrs G Mack Foundation none /     /     /    
LEA Vacancy                  



/  Present

A Apology

X Absent

N  Not in post

_  Not on this Committee


The Role of the Governing Body

Our Governors play an important role in a variety of ways including:

  • They ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  • Hold the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and pupils and the performance management of staff.
  • Oversee the financial performance of the school and make sure money is well spent.

Other roles include:

  • Appointment of staff
  • Forming school policies
  • Setting standards for behaviour and discipline
  • Making sure school buildings are welcoming and safe

Visit Our School